Illustrating in 3D: Pelicans Crossing

8 May

***I HAVE A NEW BLOG:  http://sarahedmondsillustration.tumblr.com/ ***
Follow me here instead for more frequent updates!

My new Tumblr blog is something a little crisper and more image-friendly to post up sketches, ideas and new work. From now on I’ll be blogging from there but will still keep this one live for a little while.

I’ve been experimenting with 3d cutouts and photography recently to add an extra dimension to my illustrative style. Here are a couple of images of something I’ve been working on – a 4 image story called ‘Pelicans Crossing’. These images are being exhibited as part of Penarth Pier Pavilion’s Darlunio/Illustrate show which opens this Sunday. Click on the link above to see more images on my new blog.

pelican process2web

 

I have a new blog – something a little crisper and more image-friendly to post up sketches, ideas and new work so will be using that one more often from now on. Click here to visit – and to find out more about the exhibition.

Leave a Reply

